In fine Sauvignon Blanc 2018

Ground :

 

The vines are planted in the town of Villematier , about twenty kilometers north of Toulouse on a soil of gravely boulbènes on the surface and stony marl in depth.

 

Grape variety:

 

Sauvignon is a grape variety native to the southwest that can be found in various French regions . It is said that it is the grape variety for lovers of life . Its lively and fruity style embodies dynamism , humor and energy .

 

Tasting:

 

The dress is pale and shiny yellow with silver gray undertones. The fine and complex nose is dominated by dried fruit and white flowers. The palate, still nervous and dense, combining the subtle acidity of the terroir with the remarkable silkiness of the ripening of the grapes, remains on the generosity and the fruit .

 

Cultural practices:

 

It is with a perpetual respect for the plant and a reasoned approach to the culture that this grape variety is cultivated. The land is mechanically worked every other row, unpacked as regards the grassed row in which organic life plays a large part in soil preservation . In order to limit the risk of pollution , there is no residual weeding or anti-botrytis . The biological diversity of this terroir gives the grapes full expression
terroir.

 

Oenological practices:

 

The grapes are picked at full maturity for their fruit expression at night. Then, a gentle pressing and fermentation at 17 degrees for about two weeks brings it freshness, fruit and balance . Roundness is provided by the work of lees filtered and fermented in oak barrels then stirred for two months on fine lees . A single light filtration before bottling will preserve all the olfactory and gustatory qualities of the wine .

 

Production:

 

4500 Bottles / year

 

Pairing - wine:

 

From the aperitif and throughout a meal with seafood , poultry and hard cheeses .

In fine Sauvignon Blanc 2018

€12.50Price
  • Delivery is offered to

    Victor Hugo Toulouse in the Delicatessen La Nonna Lina 6 place Victor Hugo 31000 Toulouse.

    Phone. : 06 10 45 87 76

    Hours: Open Tuesday to Saturday 9:30 am to 7:30 pm and Saturday 9:00 am to 2:00 pm .

    and

    Samaran at Tournefeuille 102, ch. de Larramet - 31170 Tournefeuille.

    Phone. : 05 61 06 02 80

    Hours: Open Tuesday to Saturday from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

In fine Sauvignon Blanc 2018

Le sol :

 

Les vignes sont plantées sur la commune de Villematier, à une vingtaine de kilomètres au nord de Toulouse sur un sol de boulbènes graveleuses en surface et de marne caillouteuses en profondeur.

 

Cépage :

 

La sauvignon est un cépage originaire du Sud-Ouest que l’on retrouve dans diverses régions Françaises. Il se raconte que c’est le cépage des amoureux de la vie. Son style vif et fruité incarne le dynamisme, l’humour et l’énergie.

 

Dégustation :

 

La robe est jaune pâle et brillante aux nuances gris argent. Le nez fin et complexe reste dominé par les fruits secs et les fleurs blanches. La bouche encore nerveuse et dense alliant l’acidité subtile du terroir au soyeux remarquable de la maturation des raisins reste sur la générosité et le fruit.

 

Pratiques culturales :

 

C’est avec un perpétuel respect de la plante et une approche raisonnée de la culture que ce cépage est cultivé. Les terres sont travaillées mécaniquement un rang sur deux, décompactées pour ce qui est du rang engazonné au sein duquel la vie organique participe largement à une préservation des sols. Afin de limiter le risque de pollution, il n’y a pas de désherbage résiduaire ni d’anti-botrytis. La diversité biologique de ce terroir confère aux raisins une pleine expression
du terroir.

 

Pratiques Oenologiques :

 

Les raisins sont ramassés à pleine maturité de leur expression de fruit et ce la nuit. Puis, un doux pressurage et une fermentation à 17 degrés pendant environ deux semaines lui apporte fraicheur fruit et équilibre. La rondeur est quant à elle apportée par le travail des bourbes filtrées et fermentées en barrique de chêne puis bâtonnées pendant deux mois sur lies fines. Une seule filtration légère avant la mise en bouteille permettra de préserver toutes les qualités olfactives et gustatives du vin.

 

Production :

 

4500 Bouteilles /an 

 

Accord - met-vin :

 

Dès l’apéritif et tout au long d’un repas sur des fruits de mer, des volailles et des fromages à pâte dure.

In fine Sauvignon Blanc 2018

12,50 €Prix
  • La livraison est proposé à

    Victor Hugo Toulouse dans l'Epicerie fine  La Nonna Lina 6 place Victor Hugo 31000 Toulouse. 

    Tél. : 06 10 45 87 76

    Horaires : Ouvert du mardi au samedi de 9h30 à 19h30 et le samedi de 9h00 à 14h00.

    et

    Samaran à Tournefeuille 102, ch. de Larramet - 31170 Tournefeuille.

    Tél. : 05 61 06 02 80

    Horaires : Ouvert du mardi au samedi de 9h30 à 12h30 et de 15h00 à 19h00.